Recently I’ve gained admin privilege and gotten rid of MDM profiles/limits.

However, after MDM profiles are removed I found that:

  1. In Network -> Advanced -> Preferred Network,
    it still keeps erasing other WiFi locations, just keeping the 2~3 which are defined by the MDM.
  2. While connecting to other WiFi locations, such as a hot spot, it would disconnect. Only the same 2~3 locations are allowed.)

Any clue how I can fix it? Where’s the hidden configuration controlling this behavior?

Thanks!

MacBook Air M1
OS: MacOS Monterey

The guide used to removed MDM profile
https://graffino.com/til/UmkCdmEx7v-remove-a-non-removable-mdm-profile-from-macos-without-a-complete-wipe

TwDreamer is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.


You must
log in to answer this question.